Ohio State Linebacker Quits: Ohio State Football Player Confirms He Quit Team!

Ohio State Linebacker Quits

An Ohio State football player with a 4.0 GPA in mechanical engineering resigned from the team and wrote a moving Twitter message on how depression led to his suicide attempt.

Harry Miller, an offensive lineman for the Buckeyes, disclosed that he had attempted suicide before the 2021 season and credited Coach Ryan Day with directing him to mental health assistance.

In a lengthy statement shared on Twitter on Thursday night, the fourth-year footballer described his experience and declared his retirement from football.

Ohio State Senior Lb K’vaughan Pope Dismissed from Team Following Akron Game

Ohio State Linebacker Quits

During the second quarter of yesterday night’s game, Pope left the field and appeared to be leaving the squad.

After yesterday night’s game against Akron, senior linebacker K’Vaughn Pope of Ohio State has kicked off the football team.

During the second quarter of yesterday night’s game, Pope left the field and appeared to be leaving the squad.

Pope sent a derogatory tweet about the school after leaving the field that has since been removed. He sent his teammates well wishes via Twitter.

Pope has been fired from the team, but he will continue to get financial aid for the remainder of this semester, according to a statement from head coach Ryan Day on Sunday.

Pope has participated in 33 games, but he hasn’t had much playing time.

Ohio State Linebacker Quits

Day’s full quote is as follows: “K’Vaughan Pope, a senior linebacker, was released from the Ohio State football team.

K’Vaughan will continue to be able to make use of the student-athlete support services office and other programmes that are available to them, and we will help him work toward graduation.

He will continue to get financial aid for the rest of this semester.”

Also Read: Jupiter Ceo Quits: Ceo Quits $68 Billion Investment Firm to ‘Sit at The Beach and Do Nothing’!

Ohio State Football

Ohio State Linebacker Quits

The Big Ten Conference’s East Division is home to the Ohio State Buckeyes football team, which competes in the NCAA Division I Football Bowl Subdivision.

Since 1922, Ohio State has held its home games at Ohio Stadium in Columbus, Ohio.

In addition to 41 conference championships, including 39 Big Ten titles, 10 division championships, 10 unbeaten seasons, and six perfect seasons without losses or ties, the Buckeyes are acknowledged by the university and NCAA as having won eight national championships.

The programme holds the distinction of having the only two-time winner of the award, with seven players receiving the Heisman Trophy second all-time.

The football programme has the greatest valuation of any such programme in the nation as of 2017, with a value between $1.5 and $2 billion.

On May 3, 1890, in Delaware, Ohio, Ohio Wesleyan University was defeated 20-14 by Ohio State. Before becoming a founding member of the OAC in 1902, the squad played football as an independent from 1890 to 1901.

The Buckeyes were OAC members who won two conference championships before joining the Big Ten Conference in 1912.

Also Read: CNN Anchor Quits: Christi Paul’s Stunning Home as CNN Anchor Reveals Devastating Reason She Quit to Spend Time with Husband & Kids!

Ohio State Linebacker Quits

Under the leadership of head coach Paul Brown, Ohio State earned their first national championship in 1942.

After the war, Ohio State’s football team had only little success under three different coaches before hiring Woody Hayes in 1951.

Over 200 victories, three consensus national titles in 1954, 1957, and 1968, two additional non-consensus national championships in 1961 and 1970, 13 Big Ten conference championships, and eight Rose Bowl visits were all achieved by Ohio State under Hayes.

After Hayes was fired in 1978, Earle Bruce won four Big Ten championships in 1979, 1981, 1984, and 1986.

Later, John Cooper led the team to three conference crowns in 1993, 1996, and 1998. In 2002, Jim Tressel, Ohio State’s eighth national champion, served as the team’s head coach after being hired in 2001.

Ohio State participated in eight Bowl Championship Series BCS games, winning five of them, and won seven Big Ten titles during Tressel’s tenure.

In 2011, Urban Meyer was appointed head coach.

In Meyer’s first season, the team went 12-0, set a school record with 24 straight victories, won three Big Ten titles in 2014, 2017, and 2018, and became the first team to win the College Football Playoff National Championship.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here