Site icon Crossover 99

How To Soft Block On Twitter To Remove A Follower?

How To Soft Block On Twitter To Remove A Follower?

With the introduction of ‘Soft Block,’ users will be able to unfollow anyone on Twitter without blocking them. It was previously reported that the tech giant was testing a new tool that would allow users to easily remove followers. As of right now, the new function can be accessed via Twitter’s web interface.

Click ‘Followers,’ then on the three-dot icon, and select ‘Remove this follower’ to remove someone from your profile.

Removed followers will not be informed of the change once the removal is complete. In contrast to blocking, which prevents the person you’ve blocked from seeing your tweets or DMs, this feature simply hides your tweets from the person.

“Soft block” is the name given to a feature that allows Twitter users to remove a follower without permanently blocking them. In an effort to address issues of privacy and abuse on the platform, Twitter has taken a new step.

Before starting a conversation that could lead to an argument, Twitter is currently testing new prompts on iOS and Android that sends out an alert to users. Users will now be alerted if the conversation appears to be heading in the direction of a verbal online fight with prompts such as ‘conversations like this can be intense.’

Remove Twitter Followers

When you’ve found the follower you want to unfollow, click the three dots next to their name and select “Remove this follower.”

You can only remove a follower on the desktop at this time, but it’s a simple process. This feature may or may not be available in Twitter’s mobile app at this time.

You can’t stop someone from following you in the future if you remove them from your follower list this way. There’s a chance they’ll go to your profile, wonder why they’ve stopped following you, and decide to follow you back. Users who are aware of soft blocking will catch the hint, but not everyone is.

Related: YouTube To Introduce Transcription Feature To Android App. See Details Here!

On Twitter, how Do You Unfollow a Follower?

If unfollowing someone isn’t enough, you may have to resort to a block in order to completely remove them from your Twitter feed. Blocking someone means they can’t see your tweets (including retweets and quotes from other users), follow you again, DM you, or look at any of your lists on Twitter.

You could of course be contacted by someone who creates a new account and tries to reach you. You can file a report of abuse if someone won’t leave you alone.

Any user can be blocked by clicking the three dots next to their profile photo and selecting the block option from the drop-down menu that appears. Use the mobile app or the browser to accomplish this.

Also Read: Call Of Duty Mobile Teases New Weapons And A Map For The Season 6 Update

The “safety Mode”

This Safety Mode will identify and temporarily block accounts that send potentially offensive or harmful tweets, repeated replies, or excessive tagging. This is for your own safety, so you don’t have to take any of the above-mentioned measures to protect your carefully curated Twitter experience.

In September, the feature began rolling out to underrepresented groups and female journalists. Safety Mode hasn’t been updated in a while, so we don’t know when it will be rolled out to all users.

Exit mobile version