Latest, Trending, Entertainment and Celebrity News

Overwatch 2 Ranks Guide: Rank System, Rank Reset, Competitive Game Mode, Ranked Rewards And More


Understanding the Overwatch 2 ranking system will be helpful if you want to play the game competitively against other players. Continue reading for a list of all Overwatch 2 ranks as well as our guide to the current Overwatch 2 ranking system.

Overwatch 2 Ranks

  • Bronze: Divisions 1 to 5
  • Silver: Divisions 1 to 5
  • Gold: Divisions 1 to 5
  • Platinum: Divisions 1 to 5

Overwatch 2 Ranks Guide

  • Diamond: Divisions 1 to 5
  • Master: Divisions 1 to 5
  • Grandmaster: Divisions 1 to 5
  • Champion: Divisions 1 to 5
  • Top 500: Top 500 players in your region

Overwatch’s current ranked system has various skill divisions and tiers. For every skill tier, there are five divisions. Following each match, a player’s skill level and division are changed.

Overwatch 2 Ranked System Explained

  • Bronze
  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Platinum
  • Diamond
  • Master
  • Grandmaster
  • Champion
  • Top 500

Before the Top 500 rank in Overwatch 2, there are a total of eight skill tiers. Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, Diamond, Master, Grandmaster, and Champion are a few of these. Players in two skill tiers can form groups with other players between Bronze and Diamond. Master players, meanwhile, are permitted to form alliances within a single skill level. Three divisions are available for grouping Grandmaster and Champion rank holders into.

Overwatch 2 Rank Reset And Competitive Rework Explained

Overwatch 2 Season 9 completely revamped the competitive system. The new Champion rank, which currently lies between Grandmaster and Top 500, was introduced during the season. Furthermore, after every match, the rank rework and reset improved accuracy and transparency regarding your competitive progress.

Overwatch 2’s Competitive Game Modes

  • Role Queue
  • Open Queue
  • Competitive Mystery Heroes (Sometimes)

Overwatch 2 Ranks Guide

There are currently two or three ranked modes in the game. Role Queue, Open Queue, and occasionally Competitive Mystery Heroes are these. Just start the game, choose “Play” from the main menu, and then select the “Competitive” option to get access to these. It should be noted that in order to access these game modes, a player must win 50 games in Quick Play.

Overwatch 2 Ranked Rewards

  • Each win grants 10 Competitive Points
  • Each draw grants 5 Competitive Points
  • Each loss grants 0 Competitive Points

In addition, players can earn Competitive Points, which they can utilize to purchase jade weapon variants, each of which costs 3,000 Competitive Points.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.